MU Australia Council

The governing body is The Australian Council and meets once every eighteen months and consists of a total of 40 Members.


  • President
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Two Vice Presidents
  • Immediate Past President
  • Heads of Departments –
    • Caritas and Promotion & Development,
    • Education, Mia Mia,
    • Overseas and Northern Outreach,
    • Prayer and Spirituality,
    • Publication,
    • Social Responsibility


  • From the 22 Dioceses
  • President of the Northern Territory Branch


  • No more than four.

The working body is the Australian Executive Committee. This executive committee of 13 members meets once in every year, and runs the organisation between meetings of the Australian Council.


2010 Australia Council PDF

2009 Australia Council PDF



Contact Us

To Learn More about us or get involved with MU Australia:

Click Here to Email Us

Our Mission Statement

"Sharing Christ's love by encouraging, strengthening, and supporting marriage and family life."