Diocese of Northern Territory

The youngest diocese of the 23 in the Australia covers the entire Northern Territory which is almost one fifth of the Australian landmass.

The total population of the Northern Territory is only about 230,000 people, 30% of whom are indigenous Australians.

There are 15 parishes.

There is only one MU branch which was started on February 29th 1980 with 23 members. Meetings were held at night, until 1986 when they changed to daytime.



Contact Us

To Learn More about us or get involved with MU Australia:

Click Here to Email Us

Our Mission Statement

"Sharing Christ's love by encouraging, strengthening, and supporting marriage and family life."